I Want To Hold Your Hand (While I Sleep)

The otter is a cute and curious creature. But best of all it is a badass swimmer and the fact that they hold hands is just awsume lol.

I Don't Get It

As if sea otters weren’t adorable enough, it turns out they hold hands while they sleep.  According to Wikipedia, “sea otters tend to rest together in single-sex groups called rafts. A raft typically contains 10 to 100 animals, with male rafts being larger than female ones. The largest raft ever seen contained over 2000 sea otters.”  I just got a cavity.  Too sweet.

How is that even possible?  I don’t mean the buoyancy or the fact that they have no blubber, and their thick fur keeps them warm.  What I mean is–how can anyone sleep touching someone else?  I know dog owners who let their dogs sleep not only in their bedroom (where the humans go), but on or even IN their beds.  I’m sure some of you needy people who like animals better than people do this, don’t you?  And you don’t think about how their little paws walk around in…

View original post 332 more words

Leave a Reply

