No Sad Face

Now the rain is comin down,

The pain is pourin down,

I share dis smile, but inside i wear dis frown now,

There’s tears inside now,

In these tears i drown now,

It seems my life is full of water now,

What will i do, where will i go,

How many people will i continue to know,

Will my soul grow, or will i go,

I don’t know what my future holds,

But in the end i guess no one knows,

So i will continue on in this life,

Maybe one day, i’ll have a kid and a wife,

But until that day, I’ll keep movin along,

I’ll try and stay strong as i walk along dis road i’m on,

In this life we all share pain,

But it seems lately dis life’s done gone insane mayne,

It’s got me out here lookin for a change,

But the change i’m gettin ain’t workin,

Cuz the only change i’m gettin is hurtin,

Got this darkness behind me lurkin,

Will it go, well i’m uncertain,

But if i die before i wake, don’t let me see no sad face,

Just know i’m goin to a better place,

Just keep the faith, and I’ll wait for you at the gate,

So don’t worry, just keep livin ya life,

Cuz while ya livin yours, Ima keep livin mine.

Leave a Reply

