Lost

I’m lost out here on the road,

And it seems I have No where to go,

I’ve lost it, I’ve done lost my mind,

I’ve lost the past,present,and future; I’ve lost all time,

I reach for the sky only to grab the ground,

I tried to jump up but I only fall down,

I show only smiles, but I only feeling frowns,

I’m a real good swimmer,but in my tears I drown,

Happiness I want, but for me it can’t be found,

Married to sadness; it’s got me locked-down,

They say don’t be so serious, well I’m a sad clown,

I’m like a beautiful song without the sound,

My heart still beats,but it’s more like a pound,

My pain’s never-ending, no edges, it’s round,

I tried to break free, but it seems I’m well-bound,

It’s a kingdom of pain, and only I can hold the crown,

But I guess all in all I’m stuck on this road,

And it seems that I have no where to go,

But slowly as I start to find my time,

I will slowly start to find my mind.

Leave a Reply

