I’m Tired

I'm tired of seein death,
I’m tired of seein little kids shot because they got no vest,
so they get hit by a stray bullet right in the chest,
or they take one right in the head,
either way they whind up dead,
and all we have to say is three words that begin with rest,
I’m tired of these kids dying from these drugs like meth,
I’m tired of lookin at life and say what’s next,
and then sittin around and sayin what’s left,
I’m tired takin life slow like it’s a game of chess,
well knight to king it’s time to put some of these things to rest,
cuz while things are like this they can never be a pursuit for happiness,
 
I’m tired of livin life in a small town,
I’m tired of feelin like the whole world’s trying to hold me down,
I’m tired feeling like a prisoner; always bound,
I’m tired of all my hope’s and dreams being rained on until they all drown,
I’m tired of never wearing a smile but always wearing a frown,
I’m tired of never feeling up cuz I’m always feeling down,
I’m tired of trying to hide and always being found,
I’m tired of looking for a verb and only finding a noun,
I’m tired of running to only be run down,
I’m tired of worrying about my ending sound,
the sound that’ll put me in the ground,
I’m tired of feeling like i shouldn’t express my feelings out loud,
I’m tired of looking for a thought and only findin a cloud,
 
I’m tired of kids steady joinin these gangs,
and in return they get lead into all sorts of thangs,
they just keep treatin life like it’s some kind of game,
and when they get busted they start lookin for someone to blame,
well if you lookin for someone to blame you only have to do one thang,
look at your birth certificate and find your name,
cuz you make your own path and only you’re the blame,
I’m tired of people not tryin to change,
this racist stuff is out; times ain’t the same,
judgin me by my color is like judgin me by my name,
the fact is is this damn stuff is insane,
so if you don’t know me don’t judge me that’s all i got to say,
so i guess I’ll go through life just waitin for a change,
just lookin for those better days,
so understand what I’m sayin help me change the game.
Leave a Reply

