Can’t Nobody

can’t nobody hear the words my soul spoke,
      can’t nobody read the poems my soul wrote,
      can’t nobody carry the burdens my soul totes,
      can’t nobody understand what my soul knows,

      can’t nobody swim the flood of my soul’s tears,
      can’t nobody surpass the knowledge of my soul’s years,
      can’t nobody capture the strength of my soul’s fears,
      can’t nobody understand the value of my soul’s ears,

      can’t nobody measure the amount of my soul’s cares,
      can’t nobody keep up with all of my soul’s affairs,
      can’t nobody climb to the top of my soul’s stairs,
      can’t nobody understand the depth of my soul’s lairs,

      can’t nobody catch the breeze my soul blows,
      can’t nobody stop the growth my soul grows,
      can’t nobody change the choices my soul chose,
      can’t nobody understand what my soul shows,

      all in all it remains a mystery of the unknown,
      as the captures above have indirectly shown.
     

Leave a Reply

