The Switch

My memory is lost and my mind is gone,

People steady asking,”mayne what’s wrong”,

On my last thread like I was a thong,

Clearing all thought, thank God for songs,

Cuz I write it away, Picking my mind with a prong,

Bells ringing all in my head, call it Trey Songs “ding ding dong”,

Thought everything was good, well That’s what I want shown,

Perfect picture yeah that’s what I have drawn,

But in actuality my mind is blown,

Fear the swan, because the coop has been flawn,

Got me in life feeling like a pawn,

Fighting the darkness, I’m ready for the dawn,

Maybe I shine one day, but right now rusted is my Medallion,

Solutions I have tried, that’s been foregone,

Got me screaming fire like I was a dragon,

But in the end, I will carry-on,

Showing strength, trusting in my brawn,

Better days coming from here-on,

I can feel the light cuz the switch just turned-on.

Leave a Reply

