A Story Worth Talen

The fear of death is one that many possess,

A fear coming in the making, Thus I digress,

I have been to the edge but I never fell,

Thus thru this life I get to proceed with a story to tell,

No fear will I ever let hold me back,

Continuing to run my life on the right track,

Why should I fear the future or regret my past,

Anyone who proceeds this way will surely be the first to finish last,

So pushing my strengths and squishing my weaknesses, I will prevail,

Invisible to the rain, the sleet, and the hail,

I’ve set my goals well beyond the sun,

The light shining upon my life line until it is completely spun,

So thru this time I will surpass all space,

Whether I reach the stars or become the silver-lining across the milky way,

I will always proceed with on my face this grin,

Well beyond what many in life consider the end,

So I ask what fear will or have you let hold you back,

And I challenge you to grab those future fears and pass them into your past,

Because only with the success of many do we truly prevail,

This is the story I wish our lives to tale.

Leave a Reply

