Rocky Road

It seems my whole life I have been on this rocky slate,

Maybe it’s meant to be; Maybe my life has a rocky fate,

Because it seems no matter what, I stay buried on this rocky bottom,

And as these rocks begin to pile up, it seems there is no stopping’ em,

So with the weight of the world on my shoulders I walk along,

Stacked up high I tote these boulders,but I carry on,

Steadily I struggle out here on this rocky road,

But even with this mountain of stones, I request no one to share the load,

Why would ask one to share this mountain of pain,

It’s fine for me because I now only have gravel running through these veins,

But though I have a gravel battle sweat never will I let this heart become stone,

Instead I will grind this mound of stone until every bit of the pain is gone,

Because even though I am consumed by this Iron ore,

Within me I will always have this molten core,

And with a heart of passion burning through I will survive,

Because there is no rocky mountain I can’t Breakdown and climb.

Leave a Reply

