Lost

I’m lost out here on this open road,

And it seems I have no where to go,

I’ve lost it; I’ve done lost my mind,

I’ve lost the past, present, and future; I’ve lost all time,

I’ve reached for the sky only to grab the ground,

I’ve tried to jump high but I only fall down,

I show only smiles, But I only have frowns,

A real good swimmer, But in my tears I drown,

Happiness I want, But for me it can’t be found,

Married to sadness; It’s got me Locked-down,

They say don’t be so serious, well I’m a Sad-Clown,

I’m like the beautiful song, But without the sound,

My heart still beats, But it’s more like a Pound,

My pain’s never ending, no edges, It’s Round,

I tried to break free, But it seems I’m Well-Bound,

It’s a kingdom of pain, And only I wear this Crown,

But I guess all in all Though I’m stuck on this road,

And at a Dead End with no where to go,

As i grab the watch and start to find Time,

Maybe just Maybe I will begin to find my Mind.

2 thoughts on “Lost

Leave a Reply

