East is West

These tears I shed,

And this blood I bled,

These words I heard,

These words I said,

These fears I hide,

These tears I cried,

These words I hear,

These words I sigh,

What will I do,

And who will I be,

The words in these ears,

Have confused me,

How will I change,

For better or worse,

These words stuck here,

This is my curse,

Will life let me be,

Will life let me grow,

Or will I be stuck,

With only these words to know,

I fear the worst,

And hope for the best,

But it seems my north is south,

and my east is west.

Leave a Reply

