Hand and Hand

People often ask why I do what I do,

To often the truth was I never knew,

But now that is no longer true,

I find that everything I do is for you,

I have turned away from those who brought upon me shame,

I have forgotten the reason behind trying to spit game,

I have remembered the good and for you I have changed,

Washed clean, I have bleached away my pasts’ stains,

I have welcomed the new life my new way,

Taken the right path and watched the wrong wash away,

Accepted all the colors and steered away from the gray,

Mending the pieces that I have always tried to break,

So now alone I will ever stand,

Cause now I stand a complete man,

Never again will life seem meek or bland,

Because now we walk together hand and hand.

Leave a Reply

